Examples: query, "exact match", wildcard*, wild?ard, wild*rd
Fuzzy search: cake~ (finds cakes, bake)
Term boost: "red velvet"^4, chocolate^2
Field grouping: tags:(+work -"fun-stuff")
Escaping: Escape characters +-&|!(){}[]^"~*?:\ with \, e.g. \+
Range search: properties.timestamp:[1587729413488 TO *] (inclusive), properties.title:{A TO Z}(excluding A and Z)
Combinations: chocolate AND vanilla, chocolate OR vanilla, (chocolate OR vanilla) NOT "vanilla pudding"
Field search: properties.title:"The Title" AND text
Answered
Hey! Probably Missed Something, But I Recently Upgraded To 1.1.1, And I'Ve Just Noticed That Png Artifacts Are Not Displayed In The Preview. Is This Intentional? Edit: Ah, It Has To Be A

Hey! Probably missed something, but I recently upgraded to 1.1.1, and I've just noticed that png artifacts are not displayed in the preview. Is this intentional?
EDIT: Ah, it has to be a PIL.Image which is then saved as png. Could task.upload_artifact also support preview for artifact_object when it's a file of a recognized type (i.e. png , csv , csv.gz , npz , json )?

  
  
Posted 2 years ago
Votes Newest

Answers 9


Hi UnevenDolphin73 , Do you get any preview run this example - https://github.com/allegroai/clearml/blob/master/examples/reporting/artifacts.py ?

  
  
Posted 2 years ago

Opened a matching feature request issue for this -> https://github.com/allegroai/clearml/issues/418

  
  
Posted 2 years ago

That's a nice work around of course - I'm sure it works and I'll give it a shot momentarily. I'm just wondering if ClearML could automatically recognize image files in upload_artifact (and other well known suffixes) and do that for me.

  
  
Posted 2 years ago

Actually TimelyPenguin76 I get only the following as a "preview" -- I thought the preview for an image would be... the image itself..?

  
  
Posted 2 years ago

The preview will show text 😕

Is this image for debugging? Can debug samples section help with that? Or it used for data?

  
  
Posted 2 years ago

It's not exactly "debugging", but rather a description of the generated model/framework (generated with pygraphviz).

  
  
Posted 2 years ago

you can this description as the preview, can this help?

task.upload_artifact(name='artifact name', artifact_object=artifact_object, preview="object description")

  
  
Posted 2 years ago

Not really - it will just show the string. A preview would be more like a low-res version of the uploaded image or similar.

  
  
Posted 2 years ago

I've updated my feature request to describe that as well. A textual description is not necessarily a preview 😅 For now I'll use the debug samples.

These kind of things definitely show how ClearML was designed originally only for neural networks tbh, where images are almost always only part of the dataset. Same goes for the consistent use of iteration everywhere 😞

  
  
Posted 2 years ago
412 Views
9 Answers
2 years ago
10 months ago
Tags